About UsSQZ TechnologyDevelopmentMediaCareersContact

134 Coolidge Avenue
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 758-8672

Futurist Robot Cell

Technology invented by a team led by Armon Sharei
Feb 2013

Series Seed ($1 M)
March 2014

Series A ($5 M)
June 2015

Roche B Cell Alliance ($500 M)
Dec 2015

Moved HQ to Watertown, MA
Oct 2016

Series B ($24M)
Nov 2016

Developing the Future of Cell Therapy

The Future of Cell Therapy

SQZ Biotechnologies’ cell engineering platform allows one to deliver a diverse set of materials into patient cells, providing the opportunity to alter numerous cell functions.

Management Team

Management Cell Group

Board of Directors

Board of Director Cells

Armon Sharei, PhD

SQZ Founder and CEO. Lead inventor of the CellSqueeze technology. Selected as one of the 30 Under 30 in Healthcare by Forbes in 2015.

Klavs Jensen, PhD

SQZ Founder. MIT Chemical Engineering Department Chair. Established leader in fabrication, testing, and integration of microsystems.

Garry Nicholson

Highly valued board member for several biotechnology companies. Former President and Head of Global Oncology at Pfizer.

Amy Schulman

Polaris Partner and former Pfizer executive. Named one of Fortune's 50 most powerful women in business in 2013.

Jonathan Fleming

President & Chief Executive Officer of Q State Biosciences. Investment manager for over 27 years. Started and financed the growth of multiple companies.

Eric Moessinger

Principal at NanoDimension. Involved in deal sourcing, due diligence and deal structuring focusing on NanoDimension's life sciences investments.

Robert Langer, ScD

SQZ Founder. MIT Koch Institute Professor. Most cited engineer in history renowned for his contributions to the fields of drug delivery and tissue engineering.

Mark Murcko, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer of Relay Therapeutics. Former CTO and SAB Chair of Vertex. Over 25 years of leadership experience in the biomedical field. Key contributor to seven marketed drugs.

Investing in our Vision

Scientist Cell

Scientific Advisors

Arlene Sharpe, MD, PhD

In addition to co-developing the anti-PD1 checkpoint blockade, Dr. Sharpe co-directs The Evergrande Center for Immunologic Diseases at Harvard and Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Ulrich von Andrian, MD, PhD

Mallinckrodt Professor of Immunopathology at Harvard Medical School and leader in understanding the regulation and function of immune cells

Tyler Jacks, PhD

Director of The Koch Institute for Cancer Research and MIT professor breaking new ground in gene targeting strategies for cancer

Darrell Irvine, PhD

In addition to positions at MIT, The Koch Institute, and The Ragon Institute, Dr. Irvine is investigating immune engineering strategies for The Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Christopher Love, PhD

MIT professor and leader in MEMS, immune profiling and monitoring, Dr. Love holds positions at the Broad and Ragon Institutes

David Sachs, MD

Thought leader in immune tolerance research. Among his contributions are the discovery of MHC Class II antigens and the initiation of the first successful clinical trials of transplantation tolerance. Currently directs transplantation research at both Columbia and MGH.

Mark Shlomchik, MD, PhD

Chair of the Department of Immunology at the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine and leader in studies of B cell immune responses, B cell memory and systemic autoimmune diseases like SLE.